• Challenges of audioguided creation
    Friday 10 december, 9:30-17:00

    In the morning, screening of the PL documentary and presentation of the results of the research areas

    In the afternoon, scientific seminar of the Performanscope online lexicon
  • Challenges of audioguided creation
    Friday 22 October, 9.30am-5pm
    Study day, organised as part of the programme "Écouter le terrain: Pratiques chorégraphiques en partage", co-sponsored by the UMR LITT&ARTS (axis 3 Expériences de la création / CINESTHEA and the CDP Performance Lab), the CCN2 - Centre Chorégraphique National de Grenoble and the CDCN Le Pacifique, with the support of the Ministry of Culture
  • Geo-Gestures seminar series with specialists in dance, geography and performance
    Thursday Octobre 28, 2021 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m., Room C5 Live Arts Lab - Fact, form and meaning in dance
    Speaker : Carrie Noland, Professor of French and Comparative Literature at the University of California, Irvine.
  • PL News
  • Event planning
  • From our partners


View more


View more
  • The project

Conceived as an international platform, the Performance Lab brings together a community of researchers who are exploring contemporary issues that link embodiment, society and technology.


The ambition of the project is to renew the ways in which research is conceived and practiced at Univ. Grenoble Alpes by developing new methods inspired by Anglo-Saxon notions of Performance as Research (PAR), research creation, practice-led and based research.

The aim of Performance Lab is to conduct state of the art research in the fields of performance, digital documentation, performance literacy tools and immaterial and material forms of heritage. The collaborations that will be put into place with non profit and cultural partners in the professional art world both nationally and internationally will allow us to build cutting edge artworks, new tools and methods, as well as innovative documentation that can be integrated into the fields of performance and social sciences.

• Journée fin projet CDP Performance Lab
    Vendredi 10 décembre, 9h30-17h

    Le matin, projection du documentaire PL et présentation des résultats des axes de recherche

    L'après-midi, séminaire scientifique du lexique en ligne Performanscope
  • Enjeux de la création audioguidée
    Vendredi 22 octobre, 9h30-17h
    Journée d'étude, organisée dans le cadre du programme « Écouter le terrain : Pratiques chorégraphiques en partage », co-porté par l'UMR LITT&ARTS (axe 3 Expériences de la création / CINESTHEA et le CDP Performance Lab), le CCN2 – Centre Chorégraphique National de Grenoble et le CDCN Le Pacifique, avec le soutien du ministère de la Culture
  • Cycle de conférences Géo-gestes autour de la danse, la géographie et la performance
    Jeudi 28 octobre,18h-20h, Salle C5 Live Arts Lab - Le fait, la forme, le sens en danse : Winterbranch de Merce Cunningham

    Intervenante : Carrie Noland, professeure de littérature française et comparée à l'Université de Californie, Irvine
  • Actualité du PL
  • Planning des événements
  • Du côté de nos partenaires
 
En voir plus


En voir plus
  • Le projet
Conçu comme une plateforme internationale, le projet Performance Lab fédère une communauté de chercheurs autour de problématiques contemporaines reliant corps, société et technologie.

L’ambition du projet est également de renouveler la manière dont la recherche est conçue et pratiquée au sein de Univ. Grenoble Alpes en développant de nouvelles méthodologies en référence aux modèles anglo-saxons de « performance as research » (PAR), recherche-création, création-expérimentation et recherche-action.

L’objectif de la communauté est de conduire des recherches de pointe dans les domaines de la performance, de la documentation numérique, d’outils de lecture du corps en mouvement ainsi que du patrimoine matériel et immatériel. Les étroites collaborations qui seront mises en place avec les partenaires associatifs et culturels locaux ainsi que le milieu artistique professionnel à l’échelle nationale et internationale permettront par ailleurs d’aboutir à la création d’outils d’analyse et de documentation qui soient transposables dans les domaines des arts de la scène et des sciences  sociales.